MorphoTrust USA Security Team Wins the James S. Cogswell Award for Security Excellence

MorphoTrust USA, the leader in identity solutions, has won the James S. Cogswell Award for security excellence. The award is being presented today in Nashville, TN.

The Cogswell Award was established in 1966 by the Defense Security Service (DSS) to acknowledge and honor those who work to establish a true partnership between industry and government to ensure the protection of classified information, materials and programs. Less than one percent of over 13,000 cleared contractors receive the award annually.

We are honored to be recognized by DSS as a progressive company using world-class security and compliance standards to ensure that our customers are protected and safe. We live this relentless level of security every day – securing, protecting and simplifying the lives of our customers and their end users is our number one commitment.
Bob Eckel, CEO of MorphoTrust

The Security Team has led the charge for many security initiatives within MorphoTrust as well as in the industry as a whole. This year MorphoTrust became the first driver license manufacturer to be both NASPO and ISO certified. The Team also recently won the 2016 CSO50 Award, which honors organizations whose security projects and initiatives have delivered outstanding business value and thought leadership. Dennis Kallelis, Chief Security Officer, has also served on several security standards development organizations (ANSI, ISO, NASPO) to establish security assurance standards.

Our Federal and State customers expect an exceptional level of privacy and security. We are thrilled that our ongoing efforts of offering best-in-class security has resulted in this great acknowledgement from DSS.
Dennis Kallelis, Chief Security Officer at MorphoTrust

MorphoTrust partners with many US government departments to supply identification programs such as TSA PreCheck® enrollment and manufactures 80 percent of the country’s driver licenses.

The team that received the award, led by Barbara McNamara, the Chairman of the Government Security Committee (GSC), includes:
– Dennis Kallelis, Chief Security Officer
– James Kottas, Chief Information Security Office
– Ruth Cote, Assistant Facility Security Officer

  • About IDEMIA - OT-Morpho is now IDEMIA, the global leader in Augmented Identity for an increasingly digital world, with the ambition to empower citizens and consumers alike to interact, pay, connect, travel and vote in ways that are now possible in a connected environment.

    Securing our identity has become mission critical in the world we live in today. By standing for Augmented Identity, we reinvent the way we think, produce, use and protect this asset, whether for individuals or for objects. We ensure privacy and trust as well as guarantee secure, authenticated and verifiable transactions for international clients from Financial, Telecom, Identity, Public Security and IoT sectors.
    OT (Oberthur Technologies) and Safran Identity & Security (Morpho) have joined forces to form IDEMIA. With close to $3 billion in revenues and 14,000 employees around the world, IDEMIA serves clients in 180 countries.

    For more information, head to And follow us @IdemiaGroup on Twitter.


Subscribe to our newsletter

Receive our key news and keep up with the trends in our markets by subscribing to our newsletter.

By clicking on the "Subscribe" button, you confirm that you agree to IDEMIA’s Terms of Use and Privacy Policy, and agree to the processing of your personal data and acknowledge your related rights, as described therein.

Your email address will be used exclusively by IDEMIA to send you newsletters related yo your selected topics of interest. In accordance with the law, you have rights of access, rectification and erasure of your personal data, as well as opposition of processing, which can be exercised by writing to